UpdateRouteWeightPlugin

– v.0.0.1

2019-04-10

A plugin for interacting with the mesh networking weighted routing feature.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "UpdateRouteWeightPlugin"
company:
Pivotal
author:
Teal Stannard - tstannard@pivotal.io
platforms:

push-with-vault

– v.0.0.4

2019-04-10

cf plugin to push cf app with vault

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "push-with-vault"
author:
Shu Kutsuzawa - cappyzawa
platforms:

cfdev

– v.0.0.15

2019-04-05

Run Cloud Foundry in your local environment

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cfdev"
company:
Pivotal
author:
Samuel Dawson - sdawson@pivotal.io
platforms:

conduit

– v.0.0.7

2019-03-14

Makes it easy to directly connect to your remote service instances

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "conduit"
platforms:

Create-Service-Push

– v.1.3.1

2019-03-10

A CF CLI plugin to create services specified from a services manifest yml file and then push an application to Cloud Foundry

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Create-Service-Push"
author:
David Wu - dawu+github@pivotal.io
platforms:

cf-puppeteer

– v.0.0.13

2019-03-08

Perform a zero-downtime restage of an application over the top of an old one (autopilot fork)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-puppeteer"
author:
Tobias Schug - happytobi@tscoding.de
platforms:

html5-plugin

– v.1.2.0

2019-03-01

CLI client for SAP Cloud Platform HTML5 Applications Repository service

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "html5-plugin"
company:
SAP
author:
micellius - micellius@gmail.com
platforms:

MysqlTools

– v.0.7.1

2019-02-26

Tool to migrate MySQL service instances from PCF MySQL v1 to PCF MySQL v2

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "MysqlTools"
company:
Pivotal
platforms:

log-stream

– v.0.3.0

2019-02-13

A plugin to stream logs

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "log-stream"
company:
Pivotal
platforms:

report-memory-usage

– v.0.1.0

2019-01-30

This plugin used to report memory usage vs quota across all orgs / spaces / apps the user has access to.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "report-memory-usage"
company:
Digital Transformation Agency (Commonwealth of Australia)
author:
Adam Eijdenberg - adam.eijdenberg@digital.gov.au
platforms:

report-disk-usage

– v.0.1.0

2019-01-30

This plugin used to report disk usage vs quota across all orgs / spaces / apps the user has access to.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "report-disk-usage"
company:
Digital Transformation Agency (Commonwealth of Australia)
author:
Adam Eijdenberg - adam.eijdenberg@digital.gov.au
platforms:

log-cache

– v.2.1.0

2019-01-28

Allows users to query Log Cache.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "log-cache"
platforms:

app-autoscaler-plugin

– v.1.1.0

2019-01-19

App-AutoScaler plug-in provides the command line interface to manage App AutoScaler service policies, retrieve metrics and scaling history.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "app-autoscaler-plugin"
company:
IBM
author:
Ying Liu - cdlliuy@cn.ibm.com
platforms:

bg-restage

– v.1.1.0

2018-11-23

Perform a zero-downtime restage of an application over the top of an old one (highly inspired by autopilot)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "bg-restage"
company:
Orange
author:
Arthur Halet - arthur.halet@orange.com
platforms:

sync

– v.1.2.1

2018-11-23

Synchronize a local folder to a remote folder inside a Cloud Foundry app to make changes on the fly

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "sync"
company:
Orange
author:
Arthur Halet - arthur.halet@orange.com
platforms:

metric-registrar

– v.1.1.0

2018-10-29

Allow users to register metric sources.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "metric-registrar"
company:
Pivotal
author:
platforms:

cf-recycle-plugin

– v.1.1.1

2018-10-24

Sequentially recycle application instances

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-recycle-plugin"
company:
Comcast
author:
Nick Beenham - https://twitter.com/superbeeny
platforms:

spring-cloud-services

– v.1.0.3

2018-10-24

Manage Pivotal Spring Cloud Services service instances and service registries. Encrypt a string using a configuration service.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "spring-cloud-services"
company:
Pivotal
author:
spring-cloud-services - cf-spring-cloud-services@pivotal.io
platforms:

drains

– v.1.2.0

2018-10-01

A plugin to simplify interactions with user provided syslog drains.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "drains"
company:
Pivotal
platforms:

blue-green-deploy

– v.1.4.0

2018-09-02

Zero downtime deploys with smoke test support

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "blue-green-deploy"
company:
IBM
author:
Bluemix Garage London - garage@uk.ibm.com
platforms:

maven-push

– v.0.4.0

2018-07-20

Drop in replacement for `cf push` that downloads the artifact based on maven coordinates from the manifest, then pushes it.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "maven-push"
company:
Cardinal Health
author:
Andrew Fitzgerald - https://twitter.com/fitzoh
platforms:

psql-plugin

– v.1.0.0

2018-06-26

Runs psql clients against your CF database services. Use it to inspect, dump and restore your DB.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "psql-plugin"
author:
Constantin Jaeck - constantin.jaeck@gmail.com
platforms:

report-buildpacks

– v.0.1.0

2018-06-14

This plugin used to report applications that use out-of-date buildpacks.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "report-buildpacks"
company:
Digital Transformation Agency (Commonwealth of Australia)
author:
Adam Eijdenberg - adam.eijdenberg@digital.gov.au
platforms:

report-users

– v.0.6.0

2018-06-14

This plugin used to report all users in your installation with their roles.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "report-users"
company:
Digital Transformation Agency (Commonwealth of Australia)
author:
Adam Eijdenberg - adam.eijdenberg@digital.gov.au
platforms:

copyenv

– v.1.2.4

2018-06-06

Expose remote VCAP_SERVICES and VCAP_APPLICATION on the client environment

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "copyenv"
company:
IBM
author:
James Thomas - james@jamesthom.as
platforms:

mysql-plugin

– v.2.0.0

2018-05-15

Runs mysql and mysqldump clients against your CF database services. Use it to inspect, dump and restore your DB.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "mysql-plugin"
author:
Andreas Fleig - afleig@pivotal.io
platforms:

log-noise

– v.1.5.1

2018-04-23

A nozzle and CLI tool for identify high volume log producing applications

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "log-noise"
company:
Pivotal
platforms:

java

– v.2.0.0

2018-03-21

Obtain a heap-dump or thread-dump from a running, Diego-enabled, SSH-enabled Java application.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "java"
author:
Michele Mancioppi - michele.mancioppi@sap.com
platforms:

cflocal

– v.0.19.0

2018-03-19

Stage and launch CF apps, push and pull droplets, and connect to real CF services -- in Docker

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cflocal"
author:
Stephen Levine - stephen.levine@gmail.com
platforms:

app-metrics

– v.2.0.0

2018-03-16

This plugin allows you to hit a metrics endpoint across all your app instances

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "app-metrics"
author:
Warren Fernandes - warren.f.fernandes@gmail.com
platforms:

Copy Autoscaler

– v.0.0.1

2018-03-13

CF CLI Plugin to import/export Pivotal App Autoscaler Settings

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Copy Autoscaler"
company:
Cengage Learning
authors:
Aaron Maturen - aaron.maturen@cengage.com
Duane May - duane.may@cengage.com
platforms:

service-use

– v.1.2.2

2018-02-12

Report on service usage in the platform based on your sign-in privileges

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "service-use"
company:
Pivotal
author:
Chris DeLashmutt - cdelashmutt@pivotal.io
platforms:

top

– v.0.9.3

2018-02-05

An interactive interface that shows top statistics similar in concept as the UNIX top command. . Fixed - Multithreaded updated of metadata cache caused crash. Fixed - Crash on resize of AboutView. Fixed - High refresh rate of UI causes crash. Fixed - Org/Space view was wrongly adding memory of stopped apps to totals. Enhancement - Incrementally use metadata as its loaded which improves usability with platforms that have large number of apps.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "top"
company:
ECS Team (now part of CGI)
author:
Kurt Kellner - kurt.kellner@cgi.com
platforms:

Service Instance Logging

– v.1.0.1

2018-02-02

For service brokers that implement a logging endpoint, this plugin will allow recent dump and streaming of logs from that endpoint.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Service Instance Logging"
company:
Pivotal
author:
service-instance-logging - cf-spring-cloud-services@pivotal.io
platforms:

spring-cloud-dataflow-for-pcf

– v.1.0.0

2018-02-02

Manage data pipelines on Spring Cloud Data Flow for PCF via Data Flow shell.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "spring-cloud-dataflow-for-pcf"
company:
Pivotal
author:
spring-cloud-dataflow-for-pcf - cf-spring-cloud-services@pivotal.io
platforms:

autopilot

– v.0.0.6

2018-02-02

zero downtime deploy plugin for cf applications

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "autopilot"
company:
Concourse
platforms:

Swisscom Application Cloud

– v.0.1.1

2017-12-19

The official Swisscom Application Cloud plugin gives you access to all the additional features of the App Cloud

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Swisscom Application Cloud"
company:
Swisscom
author:
Tobi Fuhrimann - tobias.fuhrimann@swisscom.com
platforms:

apigee-broker-plugin

– v.0.1.1

2017-11-30

Allows users to interact with the Apigee Service Broker in an easier and more streamlined way

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "apigee-broker-plugin"
company:
Google
author:
Apigee Cloud Foundry Team - apigee-pivotal-cloud-foundry-external@google.com
platforms:

Firehose Plugin

– v.0.13.0

2017-11-18

This plugin allows you to connect to the firehose

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Firehose Plugin"
authors:
Johannes Tuchscherer - jtuchschererg@gmail.com
Warren Fernandes - warren.f.fernandes@gmail.com
platforms:

Targets

– v.1.2.0

2017-10-03

Easily manage multiple CF targets

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Targets"
author:
Guido Westenberg - gwestenberg@pivotal.io
platforms:

open

– v.1.2.1

2017-09-22

Open App URLs + Service dashboards in browser

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "open"
company:
Stark and Wayne
authors:
Long Nguyen - long@starkandwayne.com
Dr Nic Williams - drnic@starkandwayne.com
Van Nguyen - vnguyen@starkandwayne.com
platforms:

fastpush

– v.1.1.0

2017-09-21

Fast, non-persistent, smart and incrementally updating of your application

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "fastpush"
company:
Mendix
author:
Xiwen Cheng - x@cinaq.com
platforms:

started-apps

– v.0.1.0

2017-08-24

Easily view which apps are started

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "started-apps"
company:
CGI
author:
Mark Webb - mark.webb@cgi.com
platforms:

cf-aklogin

– v.1.2.9

2017-08-08

CF Login tool to switch between CF environments with a single command

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-aklogin"
company:
Armakuni
author:
Adrian Fedoreanu - adrian.fedoreanu@armakuni.com
platforms:

deploy

– v.0.3.0

2017-06-23

Create/update initial Cloud Foundry state (orgs, spaces, users, services, apps, and more) via a yml file

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "deploy"
authors:
James Hunt - jhunt@starkandwayne.com
Quintessence Anx - quinn@starkandwayne.com
platforms:

copy

– v.0.9.4

2017-05-22

Copies applications and services in current space to another space or Cloud Foundry target.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "copy"
author:
Mevan Samaratunga - mevansam@gmail.com
platforms:

whoami-plugin

– v.0.2.0

2017-05-08

This plugin shows you the name of the currently logged in user

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "whoami-plugin"
author:
Johannes Tuchscherer - jtuchschererg@gmail.com
platforms:

cf-icd-plugin

– v.0.0.11

2017-04-04

Helper plugin for traceability function in IBM Cloud Devops

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-icd-plugin"
company:
IBM
authors:
Mark Williams - markwill@us.ibm.com
Ruoyu Bai - bair@us.ibm.com
platforms:

buildpack-usage

– v.1.0.4

2017-02-15

Show which apps are using an installed buildpack

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "buildpack-usage"
company:
ECS Team
author:
Josh Ghiloni of ECS Team - jghiloni@ecsteam.com
platforms:

do-all

– v.1.1.2

2017-01-21

Run the same command on all the apps in a space, org, or globally

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "do-all"
company:
ECS Team
author:
Josh Ghiloni of ECS Team - jghiloni@ecsteam.com
platforms:

get-events

– v.0.6.0

2017-01-11

Get microservice events

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "get-events"
company:
ECS Team
author:
Ajay Koranne of ECS Team - akoranne@ecsteam.com
platforms:

route-lookup

– v.1.1.0

2017-01-10

Find the application(s) associated with a given hostname

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "route-lookup"
company:
18F
author:
Aidan Feldman - aidan.feldman@gsa.gov
platforms:

doctor

– v.1.0.3

2017-01-03

doctor scans your deployed applications, routes and services for anomalies and reports any issues found. (CLI v6.7.0+)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "doctor"
author:
Emir Ozer - emirozer@yandex.com
platforms:

Usage Report

– v.1.4.0

2016-12-12

Report on memory usage and application instances for orgs and spaces

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Usage Report"
authors:
Josh Kruck - jkruck@pivotal.io
Cornelia Davis - cdavis@pivotal.io
Alan Moran - bonzofenix@gmail.com
Anthony Lee - anthony.lee@allstate.com
Kieran Robinson - krobn@allstate.com
platforms:

docker-usage

– v.1.0.3

2016-11-03

Show which apps are using docker images

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "docker-usage"
company:
ECS Team
author:
Josh Ghiloni of ECS Team - jghiloni@ecsteam.com
platforms:

cf-download

– v.1.2.0

2016-11-01

Plugin for downloading your application contents after staging.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-download"
company:
IBM jStart
authors:
Miguel Clement - mfclemen@us.ibm.com
Jake Eden - jeden@us.ibm.com
Ryan Soley - resoley@us.ibm.com
platforms:

update-cli

– v.0.1.1

2016-10-21

Update cloudfoundry/cli to the latest version

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "update-cli"
company:
Rakuten
author:
Taichi Nakashima - taichi.nakashima@rakuten.com
platforms:

cf-predix-analytics-plugin

– v.0.0.1

2016-09-21

Provides CLI based access to Predix Analytics Catalog features

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-predix-analytics-plugin"
company:
Altoros
author:
Stanislav Turlo - stanislav.turlo@altoros.com
platforms:

antifreeze

– v.0.3.0

2016-05-20

Detect if an app has unexpected ENV vars or services bound which are missing from the manifest

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "antifreeze"
author:
Oliver Peate - opeate+github@pivotal.io
platforms:

Scaleover

– v.1.0.4

2016-05-19

Roll traffic from one app to another by scaling over time

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Scaleover"
authors:
Guido Westenberg - gwestenberg@pivotal.io
Josh Kruck - jkruck@pivotal.io
platforms:

cf-willitconnect

– v.1.1.0

2016-04-11

Can CF connect to a thing?

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "cf-willitconnect"
platforms:

Download Droplet

– v.1.0.1

2016-02-08

Download droplets to your local machine

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Download Droplet"
author:
Josh Kruck - jkruck@pivotal.io
platforms:

manifest-generator

– v.1.0.0

2015-11-11

Help you to generate a manifest from 0 (CLI v6.7.0+)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "manifest-generator"
author:
Arthur Halet - arthurh.halet@gmail.com
platforms:

kibana-me-logs

– v.0.4.3

2015-10-15

Launches the Kibana UI (from kibana-me-logs) for an application.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "kibana-me-logs"
company:
Stark & Wayne
author:
Dr Nic Williams - drnic@starkandwayne.com
platforms:

Cloud Deployment Plugin

– v.1.0.1

2015-09-21

This plugin allows you to manage application deployment details and manifests in a github repo (like spring cloud config server for deployments)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Cloud Deployment Plugin"
author:
John Calabrese - xchapter7x@gmail.com
platforms:

CLI-Recorder

– v.1.0.2

2015-09-03

Records and playbacks CLI commands.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "CLI-Recorder"
author:
Simon Leung - contact@simonleung.info
platforms:

Buildpack Management

– v.1.0.0

2015-09-03

Provides a declarative way to configure system buildpacks in a Cloud Foundry installation

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Buildpack Management"
author:
David Ehringer - david.ehringer@gmail.com
platforms:

Statistics

– v.1.0.0

2015-07-07

Display live metrics/statistics about an app

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Statistics"
company:
Swisscom (Schweiz) AG
author:
Fabio Berchtold - fabio.berchtold@swisscom.com
platforms:

wildcard_plugin

– v.1.0.0

2015-07-02

Allows user to search and delete apps using wildcard(*)

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "wildcard_plugin"
author:
Eui Jin "Jeanie" Jung - jeaniejung95@gmail.com
platforms:

Buildpack Usage

– v.1.0.0

2015-04-02

View all buildpacks used in the current CLI target context.

install:
cf install-plugin -r CF-Community "Buildpack Usage"
company:
CenturyLink Cloud
author:
Chris Sterling - chris.sterling@ctl.io
platforms:

Cloud Foundry Community

cf CLI Plugins

IMPORTANT: Plugins are provided by community members but have not been reviewed by the Cloud Foundry Foundation. USE PLUGINS AT YOUR OWN RISK. If you believe a plugin is malicious or faulty, contact the #cli team on Cloud Foundry Slack.

To include your plugin in our community repo, please follow the instructions on Github.

To learn how to write your own plugin, see our examples.